Sponsors and Support

The Buildings of Ireland Charitable Trust is responsible for the costs of research and visiting every building mentioned in the volumes, for the provision of plans of buildings and maps of towns and for the authors’ fees. The expenses are considerable. If you are interested in supporting the work of the trust, in any way, or would like to be considered as a possible future author please contact The Buildings of Ireland Charitable Trust, c/o 45 Merrion Square, Dublin 2.

The Buildings of Ireland Charitable Trust is greatly indebted to the many donors whose financial support has ensured the progress of the Series. In addition to several donors who have wished to remain anonymous, substantial donations have been received from:


Bank of Ireland

Cork City Council

Cork County Council

Department of Culture, Heritage, and the Gaeltacht

Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government

Department of the Environment, Northern Ireland

Diageo Ireland

Dublin City Council Heritage Office

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council Heritage Office

Lord Dunleath’s Charitable Trust

The Esme Mitchell Trust

Fingal County Council Heritage Office

The Heritage Council

Kildare County Council Heritage Office

Laois County Council Heritage Office

The Lila Acheson Wallace Fund

Offaly County Council Heritage Office

Offaly Historical Society

The Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art

The Pilgrim Trust

The School of Irish Studies

South Dublin County Council Heritage Office



Sir David Davis

Pat Doherty

John Huston

Bernard P. McDonough

Bernard McNamara

Edward and Primrose Wilson


The Buildings of Ireland Charitable Trust is fully committed to achieving the standards contained within the ICTR’s Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising.

The Trust has charitable status – CHY16200/CRA 20057848 – and is an approved body for tax relief on donations under of Section 848A Taxes Consolidation Act, 1997. This means that the Trust is able to claim a substantial tax refund on donations of €250 or more in any one year.

Prev Next
judi slot gacor Slot88 slot pulsa slot online terpercaya slot gacor joker123 slot deposit pulsa slot gacor 2022